intnomad.blogg.se

Amma ji
Amma ji









amma ji

With such a physique, the struggle just doubles up and becomes harder. You all know that I have always been on the heavier side. It's not like that I have a Godfather or I have an amazing figure that would make it easier for me. That's how my journey began and undoubtedly, I have worked and struggled a lot to achieve this. I'd gone for a cameo but the makers and the audience loved my character so much that I ended up doing that show for four and a half years. It was my dream to work for the show, Lapataganj because I was in love with the characters of that show and would always pray of being a part of it, which happened eventually. Slowly and steadily, I got approached for Lapataganj, which again, was for a cameo. After which, I started getting small roles, I did cameos. My struggle started from there and I worked really hard for four years. Then I thought, now that I have come to this city, let's try to get into acting. I came to Mumbai in 2005 and at that time, I never thought about acting.

amma ji

So, it gets quite comfortable to work with all of them.(Photo: Instagram) readmore I’m sure this world has a huge collection of stories of unimaginably magnificent women that are waiting to be read, heard or spoken. Soumya would always hug me and say, 'tumko hug karke bahut achhi feeling aati hai, Soma.' (It feels really good to hug you, Soma.) With Nehha (Pendse) I have done May I Come In Madam? for 2 years. Amma means mother in Hindi and is also used to address grandmothers or elderly women, and Ji is spoken respectfully. And, whenever she would see me, she would say, 'Shomlu, Shomlu'. I would personally go to her room and spend time with her. With Soumya Tandon (former Anita bhabhi) I used to be very comfortable. When I had joined Lapataganj, he was already doing the show and I got to learn a lot from him. Rohitashv Gour, who plays the role of my son in the show, is my senior. Cast Karan Veer Mehra, Shruti Seth, Tanvi Thakkar, Karan Goddwani, Sudeepa Singh. How will Rajeev face Amma Ji and his mother-in-law More. But, Amma Ji serves her food that was prepared in the afternoon. She is a very mature person and screams at me when I act idiotically. Priya asks Rajeev to tell Amma Ji to prepare fresh food for her mother. She's a very good friend of mine but also shouts at me (laughs) because of my childish behaviour. With Shilpa Shinde (former Angoori bhabhi) ji, I share a great rapport because we had earlier worked together in the show, Lapataganj. I have very good tuning with the entire star cast of Bhabiji Ghar Par Hain.











Amma ji